Convention Winners 

National Raffle Grand Prize Winner of a 2011 Mercedes-Benz: John J. Lopez, Government Accountability Office

2010 KPMG Case Study Winner: University of Southern California

Deloitte Latina of the Year Scholarship Recipient ($10,000): Karen Vergara Jarrin, University of Central Florida

Microsoft Innovation Awards Winner ($10,000): Karin Avellaneda

ALPFA’s Got Talent! PwC Salsa Competition 1st Place Winner ($2,000): Alitza Araize and Alexander Almonte

2010 ALPFA Awards

Executive of the Year: Steve Whaley

Lifetime Achievement: Juan Roberto Job

Woman of ALPFA: Marcel Quiroga

Most Promising Business Professional: Erica Marquez

National Student of the Year: Christopher Houseman

Outstanding Professional Service to ALPFA: Brigette Bustos

Professional Chapter of the Year

  • North: Boston
  • South: Tampa
  • Midwest: Chicago
  • West: Seattle
  • Central: Dallas

Student Chapter of the Year

  • North: Baruch
  • South: University of Florida
  • Midwest: Midwest University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
  • West: University of Washington
  • Central: University of Texas, Austin